The Drone Music CD by Jimmi Accardi and E.J. Gold Cover: original ink wash by E.J. Gold

The Drone

  • $16.97

This album has a variety of pieces with drone backgrounds, from East Indian to Persian sounds. The Eastern music is meditative, contemplative, inward-seeking.

The drone in its many forms reminds us of the humming of bees, suggesting the mysteries of the Sarmoung Brotherhood and other ancient paths. The haunting chant, the winding notes of the flute, and the life-supporting rhythms of the tablas reconstruct the dance of worker bees in their search for nectar to make honey.

One's attention dips in and out, but the drone is always there—like the endless flow of Being.

Track List

  1. Sea of Being
  2. Eternal Prayer
  3. The Soaring Heart
  4. Silent Drone
  5. Hymn of Abandonment
  6. Hum of the Workers
  7. The Razor's Edge
  8. Do Be a Do Bee
  9. Wind Meditation
  10. Sound Pyramid
  11. Solar Ceremony


All songs © 1992 Accardi / Gold (BMI)
Published by Union Label Music
Produced by Mirdok Nurr
Produced for CD by E.J. Gold
Recorded at Union Label Studios
Engineered by Jimmi Accardi & Oz Fritz
Mastered for CD by Oz Fritz
© 1998 Cloister Recordings. All rights reserved.
Recording artists: E. J. Gold—vocals, flute, sax, electric razor, Jimmi Accardi—vocals, guitar, flute, reeds, pipe organ
Cover art by E.J. Gold, © 1996 hei

We Also Recommend